Morning Thoughts

Good Morning 😊 friends.
As I am sipping my cuppa ☕️, several thoughts are crossing my mind. In what state of mind are we living today – fear, paranoid, relaxed, indifferent etc etc.
I personally woke up very sad when I read 1,000 people lost their lives yesterday. 1,000 is just a number for most of us but what wrong have they (and more importantly their family) have done?
Unfortunately, the mortality rate has been gradually increasing from 1% to now touching close to 5%.
In India, we have been lucky so far but there is no room for complacency. We have to be extremely careful. One may call me a paranoi, but yes, I was cool about it till a few days back. But now it’s time to be a lot more careful, a lot more caring, a lot more sensitive to everyone around us and at the same time a lot more calm and matured to the situation.
Many of us are talking about potential lockdowns. Things will start getting worse as daily wage earners stop getting work, when help is unavailable, when hygiene and sanitation starts getting adversely impacted.
In these times, I hope that humanity prevails over everything and we stand by each other in every possible way.
Have a great day and pray for everyone on this planet.
As someone said – “Planet Earth is closed for repairs”. Let’s indeed repair it and come out better and happier.

Leave a comment